Committee Scope: This committee serves as a forum for transportation librarians and the transportation research community on developments in information science and their applicability to transportation. The committee facilitates diffusion of national library and information science innovations throughout the transportation community by monitoring the use of new resources and tools in the transportation arena, defining critical research and training issues relating to their implementation, and promoting the benefits of these capabilities.

Get Involved: There are many ways you can get involved with TRB or the LIST Committee: 
Volunteer | Join/Support Propose Stay Informed | Friends Mailing List

Committee Members:


Mr. Roberto A. Sarmiento
Head, Transportation Library
Northwestern University

Ms. Rita Evans
Library Director
University of California, Berkeley

TRB Staff Representative

Mr. James W. Bryant, Jr.  
Senior Program Officer Maintenance and Preservation Engineer
Transportation Research Board

Mr. Matthew B. Barrett
Library, Archive and Records Administrator
Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Metro)

Mr. Paul R. Burley
Technical Services Librarian
Northwestern University

Mr. John J. Cherney
Head Librarian
Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Mr. Robert G. Cullen
Information Resource Manager
American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO)

Ms. Sheila M. Hatchell
Director of the Minnesota DOT Library
Minnesota Department of Transportation

Mr. David Mark Jared
Chief, Research & Development Branch
Georgia Department of Transportation

Ms. Arlene M. Mathison
Director of Digital Information and Library Services
University of Minnesota

Ms. Lynn Matis
Chief Librarian and Archivist
Massachusetts Department of Transportation

Mr. Andrew J. Meier
Library Manager
ARRB Group, Ltd.

Ms. Mary Moulton
Digital Librarian, National Transportation Library
US Department of Transportation

Mr. Stephen L. Pepin
Manager of Research
Massachusetts Department of Transportation

Mr. Christopher G. Pringle
Executive Publisher
Elsevier Science, Ltd.

Mrs. Birgitta Sandstedt
Director, Library and Information Centre
Swedish National Road and Transport Research Institute (VTI)

Mrs. Susan C. Sillick
Research Programs Manager
Montana Department of Transportation

Mr. Robert (Bob) Sweet
University of Michigan
Transportation Research Institute

Ms. Dennis van den Braak
Senior Librarian
SWOV Institute for Road Safety Research

Mr. Kenneth A. Winter
Director of Library and Information Services
Virginia Center for Transportation Innovation and Research (VCTIR)

Ms. Hong Yu
Research Librarian
Texas A&M Transportation Institute

Mrs. Lisa D. Zilinski
Assistant Professor of Library Science
Purdue University


Young Members

Mrs. Kenita Honesty
Transportation Planning Manager
Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

Ms. Kendra K. Levine
University of California, Berkeley

For more contact information see TRB's Online Directory for ABG40 here:http://www.trb.org/CommitteeandPanels/OnlineDirectory.aspx#DetailsType=Committee&ID=2082


Search TRB's Full Online Directory here: 

© 2012 TRB LIST (ABG40).. Drupal theme by Kiwi Themes.